Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Mariners Nation

With visions of improvement in 2011 dancing in his head…

As we head closer to that special time of the year when we all do our best to be good and spread goodwill towards our fellow-man, I want to take the opportunity to say Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all those who have followed my humble Blog over the last year.

 
  The 2010 season was painful in many ways including the most painful of all…losing our dear friend Dave Niehaus. But though may of us will be reflecting on the past this Holiday Season thinking about loved ones who are gone or perhaps far away, let us try to remember that it is ok to look back…but don’t stare!
 
  Yes sure enough a new year as well as a new season of Mariners baseball will be upon us quicker than you can say: Jack Zduriencik…
 
  For myself I have been able to move on slowly but surely from the dreadful 2010 campaign, and have begun to feel the smallest kernel of hope for 2011. Of course I don’t have any of the naive expectations that we all had at this time last year, but somehow I gotta believe next year is going to be better in some surprising ways.
 
  At this point it does not look like I will be spending the money and emotional resources to head down to Arizona for spring training like I did last season, but I hope to stay involved with this team via Jeff’s Mariners Fan Blog in 2011.
 
 
I hope to make a few small improvements to the look and feel of my Blog, adding more Podcasts and a few other bells and whistles in order to keep-up with the neighbors here in the blogosphere of Mariners Nation. But mostly I will try to give an honest opinion of our hometown team from the perspective of a fan who loves our team, much like those of you who read this page.
 
   Once again I want to wish everyone out there reading this and especially any actual Merchant Mariners who make their living from the Sea as I once did, a warm and Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Tugboat Jeff @ http://jeffsmariners.com

Leave a comment